Tasty Tuesday

1 Aug

(July 31st, 2012)
Tasty Tuesdays are weekly posts of food I’ve cooked or things I’ve baked during the week.

This is a lemon cake I made a little bit ago (July 12th, 2012). I made it basically directly after I had made my three layer strawberry cake.
I’ve gotta say I was thrilled with the way that one turned out so I was inspired to create another.
For this two layered lemon cake I used fresh lemon juice and store bought frosting and combined the two.
I used store bought cake mix just like I did for the strawberry cake. With the left over strawberry frosting I ‘half’ made I filled the middle with it. I cut up some fresh lemons and sugared each side of each of the slices and layered them on the top of the cake.
I’m calling this my strawberry lemonade cake!
If you’re interested in a full recipe just let me know! I’m more than happy to share.
Super fun & cute!

Leave a Reply

