Girls night in!

1 Aug

(July 30th, 2012)
On  Monday my friend Danaca and I got together to bake up some cupcakes using her ‘easy bake oven for grownups’. (;
We started by hitting the grocery store and grabbing some fresh ingredients to make our frosting from scratch. Using my box of recipes for cupcake frosting by Studio Oh! we chose the raspberry frosting recipe and the lemon frosting recipe. We used pre made cake mix for our cupcakes to save some time, one box of devils food cake and one box of regular vanilla cake mix.

Although she did most of the baking, I had a blast!
Blue Moon beer and baking, they just go hand in hand!

 


Danaca doing her cupcake dance. (;

Danaca sent me home with her jaring book!
I’m in love with mason jars and have been wanting to do some canning and jaring! Perfect starter book! (:

2 Responses to “Girls night in!”

  1. Taylor Moseley September 5, 2012 at 1:51 am #

    yum! I am really getting hungry with these food posts. 🙂

    • devilandthedeepblue September 5, 2012 at 2:21 am #

      Haha! Thanks Taylor! I definitely have my fair share of sneaky bites when I bake. (: Can’t resist. Life’s too short to not to!

Leave a Reply

