Tasty Tuesday

27 Jul

(July 24th, 2012)

Tasty Tuesdays are weekly posts of food I’ve cooked or things I’ve baked during the week.

I was going to make a fruit pie, however I was talked into making a cream pie.
I chose to bake a chocolate cream pie, all from scratch!

I loved this pie, I’m usually more into cakes or fruit pies, but it turned out amazing!
I used Ghirardelli bitter sweet chocolate and melted it down, it made this pie!

Here’s the link to the recipe I used from the blog Made From Scratch by Alyson!

I should have whipped the cream longer to make it more sturdy, it got a little milkier than I was hoping.


So so so yummy!

And with the spare pie crust I made Drew cooked up a wonderful little concoction.
With the unbaked dough he rolled it out into a flat sheet and sliced a few long strips.
He then added butter, cinnamon, and sugar onto the slices, rolled them up and put them in a frying pan.
15 seconds later, these  little bites of wonderful were created.

Leave a Reply

